Reviews & More

Welcome to the Castle

Thank you for coming to BookwormCastle! I love reading and discovering  new books and sharing them with others, which is why I have created this Castle. I  love being a part of the world of book blogging and I am excited to delve even deeper into my long time passion of reading and writing.

I would love to read and review your book, please read below for details. Thank you and I look forward to hearing about your book and meeting fellow readers and writers!

Books I review and How to request a Review

I enjoy reading a variety of books and am open to requests for reviews. If you don’t see it on here, it doesn’t mean I won’t read/review it. I always like to expand my horizons. Please contact me to talk about reviewing your book. Also, please let me know if the request is time sensitive (as I currently have quite the list to review, but still open to requests!).  I will also post a shorter version of the review on Good reads and Amazon, if you’d like. The following is just a sample list of genres I am interested in reviewing, but I am open to other genres as well. (The only one I am not interested in is erotica.)

Please email me to talk reviews, hosting, interviews, giveaways or guest posts, all of which I would love to do: bookwormcastle@yahoo.com For review requests, please be sure to have “Review Request” somewhere in the subject of the email, this will help me to get it and respond quickly.  Please do the same for hosting, interview, giveaway and guest post requests, with the appropriate subject. Thank you!

Paranormal Romance, Urban Fantasy, Mystery/Suspense, Thriller/Horror, Science Fiction/Fantasy, Chic (Women’s) Lit, Christian fiction/non-fiction, Historical Fiction, Humor, Social Issues, and More!

Other Details: I have an Amazon Affiliate account to make it easier for you to purchase the books you want right from my site! It does not cost you anything extra and I receive a small percentage for referring you. To connect right to the Amazon page for the book you want, just click on the picture/link, which will usually be at the end of the post. Thank you!

Reviews by Author: (Alphabetical by Author, titles in a series will go by the order of the books)

Bayarr, Samantha Jillian. Grave Robbers. Read 2o11.

Bennett, Kenneth. Gaia Wars. Read August 2011.

Carr, Martha Randolph. Wired. Read September 2011.

Dawn, Ashley. Shadows from the Past. Read November 2011.

Fitzpatrick, Becca. Hush, Hush. Read 2011.

Fitzpatrick, Becca. Crescendo. Read Fall 2011.

Grant, Michael. Gone. Read 2011.

Grant, Michael. Lies. Read 2011.

Grant, Michael. Hunger. Read May 2011

Grant, Michael. Fear. Currently Reading- Live Review! April 2013

Gonzalez, Michael Paul. Angel Falls. Read April 2013.

Hocking, Amanda. Hollowland. Read 2011.

King, Stephen. Mile 81.  Read 2011.

King, Stephen. UR. Read 2011

Kinrade, Kimberly. Forbidden Mind: Book One. Read September 2011.

Kirkpatrick, Karly. Into the Shadows. Read 2011.

Metcalfe, Mary. The Road to Tomorrow. Read February 2013.

Rodden, Jeremy. Toonopolis Read 2011.

Storm, Falcon. The Persnickety Princess. Read March 2013.

Van Lowe, E. Boyfriend from Hell. Read 2011.

Interviews:

Interview with E. Van  Lowe, Author of Boyfriend from Hell: Part 1 and Part 2.

Interview with Jeremy Rodden, Author of Toonopolis: Fun Interview: Author Kidnapped in Masquerade?

 Other:

1. Article on Transmedia Story-telling and Michael Grant’s new interactive world with Gone series:

Have you heard? Transmedia Story-telling here to stay (will not be Gone) Written 2011.

2. In Leah’s Wake author,  Terri Giuliano Long Blog Tour post- excerpt from novel

3. Interview (Part of Blog Tour) of Terri Giuliano Long, author of In Leah’s Wake

4. My Mad- Lib – Book Meme by Pop Culture Nerd Blog: My Life in Books 2011

5. Inspirational Post: Eating Frogs, Making Sh*t Happen & the Motivation to Reach your Concrete Goals

6. My Mad Lib Book Meme 2012: My Life in Books 2012

7.  Everything Lots of Fun Highlights/Yearbook Categories on the Gone Series (Author Michael Grant):  Gone Postal: The Ultimate Gone Post

Writing:

1. Choose Your Own Adventure (This is your life!)

3 comments on “Reviews & More

  1. I got your message on twitter. Love the blog! You’re doing an amazing job with it. Of course I always love meeting other fans of fantasy and paranormal fantasy books. You can never have too many book friends. 🙂 I would love a review for Blood And Guitars. I’d be happy to send you a coupon for a free download of the e-book if you’d be willing to review. I could also giveaway a free e-book copy on your blog if you’d host the giveaway. The best way to contact me is through my faccebook page at http://www.facebook.com/BloodAndGuitars . Don’t want to post my email for spam reasons. I look forward to hearing from you. Thanks again for contacting me!

    • Hi Heather,

      Thank you so much for the kind words! It is definitely great to meet other people who love the same types of books- what have you read lately? Very true- you can never have too many LOL!

      Looking forward to your book and talking more.

      Check out my new Weekend Writer’s Castle series when you can 🙂

  2. Collette says:

    Thank you so much for your reply on Twitter. I’d love to have you review them for me. I’m on Goodreads if you want to drop me a line there for a coupon, or you can contact me through my website http://www.collettescott.com. Thanks again:)

    Collette

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s